Timeline of Graphic Design

This is my very first project for my new studies. It’s also the first time I have attempted using the Adobe Creative Suite software. I’m crazy about geometrics and couldn’t wait to use them. In all I thought my first attempt didn’t go too badly although it looks a little “dated” than I was initially thinking!

Graphic Design Timeline

BRIEF:
Visual communication presents ideas in a form we can see, where thoughts are interpreted into words, symbols and pictures. Stoplights, street signs, photographs, logos and books all convey visual messages.

Your task is to create a visual communication that represents the journey of graphic design from the 1890s to the present. You can use any medium you like to create an A4 size poster visual on this topic. There are no right or wrong answers here and your image can be as simple or complex as you like. You can use paints, computer technology or cutting and pasting.

Leave a Reply

