What is Graphic Design to You?

I drew inspiration from my love of all of the abstract water colour art works that are so popular at the moment. I’d have one on every wall in my house if I could!

The colour palette ended up being a little heavy and moodier than I was initially thinking. Not knowing a great deal about perfecting my colour palette just yet I found using the Adobe Color app so much fun and an easy way to interpret a scheme that I love.

I’m not entirely confident on the typeface choices, I would love to learn more about selecting appropriate fonts but overall I really had a lot of fun with this activity.

A2 What is GD to You

BRIEF:
In a ten-word statement, articulate what being a graphic designer means to you.

Leave a Reply

