Sophisticated Little Boy’s Bedrooms

With talk of another addition to our family my first thought goes to “Two new rooms to create!” (Hooray! Ignore the thought of sleepless nights). I’ll need to redo the nursery and create a Big Boy room with a Big Boy bed for Campbell to move into. I’ve bought a couple of quilt covers (below) to alternate but I love the idea of something geometric on the walls. I just need to make sure I can restrain myself or it will look like a complete geometrical mess.
adairs_quilt_covers

Got these for a steal on sale at Adairs (both reversible)

Here are some ideas I liked for mostly young boy bedrooms and nurseries. Some of them could be applied to older boy’s rooms too. I notice there seems to be a lot of monochrome and dark tones, which looks really cool but I also love when they have that pop of colour!
Other by Other Metro Media & Bloggers Four Cheeky Monkeys
Modern Kids by Other Metro Interior Designers & Decorators Young Folk
Transitional Nursery by Chicago Interior Designers & Decorators SuzAnn Kletzen Design
 Contemporary Kids by Elkhorn Kids & Nursery YouthfulNest
Eclectic Kids by Sugar Land Design & Construction Firms Henry Kate Design Co.
 Contemporary Nursery by Costa Mesa Kitchen & Bathroom Designers Lulu Designs
Transitional Nursery by Brooklyn Kids & Nursery SISSY+MARLEY
boys_roomMaking it Work in a Bare-Bones Texas Home on Design Sponge
scandi_boys_room Black, White & Pastel Inspiration from Norsu by My Scandinavian Home
tonto_boys_quilt_coverTonto Quilt Cover from Adairs
hanes_big_boy_room
Hanes’ Room Reveal by Cara Loren
colour_to_boys_room
 Adding Colour to the Boys’ Rooms by Deuce Cities Henhouse
playful_kids_bedroom
Playful Kids Bedroom by My Paradissi
reno_rumble_nursery
 Carly & Leighton’s winning room on Channel 9’s Reno Rumble
plyroom_nursery
Playroom furniture range on Design Files. Photo Eve Wilson. Styling Jacqui Moore/Greenhouse Interiors
Leave a Reply

